Lower Lakes Stockmans Challenge

Book your experience with us

 

Welcome to the Alexandrina region of South Australia, home of Storm Boy Country. Situated on the eastern side of the beautiful Fleurieu Peninsula and an hour's drive from Adelaide, the region has amazing natural and historical diversity available through a number of tourism, cultural and culinary experiences.

As a gateway to Kangaroo Island, the Adelaide Hills and the Limestone Coast, you can explore beautiful coastline, scrublands, historical towns, unique inland waterways, world class wine regions and amazing regional produce.

To discover more about the Alexandrina region contact one of our Visitor Information Centres located at Goolwa or Strathalbyn where our professional friendly staff and volunteers will be able to help you with all your enquiries.

For information on the Storm Boy inspired Discovery Trail follow the links below:

 Storm Boy Country

Image from the upcoming movie Storm Boy in cinemas 17 January 2019.  Click on the image to view the 2019 Storm Boy movie trailer.

 

If you would like to discover Storm Boy Country for yourself, download the self guided Storm Boy Discovery Trailhere. Alternatively if you have a bit more time to explore you can follow South Australia's 3 day Storm Boy inspired Itinerary.  Don't forget to share your Storm Boy inspired journeys with us on social media using the #stormboycountry .

For those of you who would like to reminisce about the original Storm Boy movie before you go to see the new one, view the National Film and Sound Archive Storm Boy Exhibition.

For further information on the original 1975 Storm Boy movie and to see the original movie trailer and posters visit the About Storm Boy Country page. 

 

 

Find your adventure

Search our region using the boxes below to find your inspiration.

What's on

Thursday 13 December 2018 to Sunday 20 January 2019
Read More
Second Sunday of each month
Read More
Monday 14 January to Thursday 28 February 2019
Read More
Wednesday 16 January to Sunday 10 February 2019
Read More
Saturday 19 January to Sunday 27 January 2019
Read More
Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 January 2019
Read More
Saturday 26 January 2019
Read More
Friday 1 February to Sunday 24 March 2019
Read More
Saturday 2 February
Read More
Friday 15 February to Sunday 17 March 2019
Read More
Saturday 16 February 2019
Read More
Friday 1 March to Sunday 24 March 2019
Read More
Monday 4 March and Tuesday 5 March 2019
Read More
Sunday 10 March 2019
Read More
Sunday 10 March 2019
Read More

Connect with us

#VISITALEXANDRINA #FLEURIEUPENINSULA #SEESOUTHAUSTRALIA

We'd love to share your experience! To share your pictures and videos with us remember to hashtag #visitalexandrina #fleurieupeninsula #seesouthaustralia

Explore the Region

Explore Alexandrina

Welcome to the Alexandrina region of South Australia, home of Storm Boy Country. Situated on the eastern side of the beautiful Fleurieu Peninsula and an hour's drive from Adelaide, the region has amazing natural and historical diversity available through a number of tourism, cultural and culinary experiences.